Kan Dapaah, Nitiwul, Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu Among First Five Appointees Up For Ministerial Vetting

Views: 130
Read Time:1 Minute, 27 Second

Parliament says Kan Dapaah, Dominic Nitiwul, and Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu are among the first five to face the Appointments Committee for vetting.

The vetting process by the Committee is expected to commence from Wednesday, February 10 to Tuesday, March 9, 2021.

Again, the vetting process would see some old and new faces, hopeful of being a part of the 2021/2024 executive arm of government.

Read More:

The first among the three listed to face the panel is Minister-designate for National Security, Kan Dapaah.

Mr. Dapaah will face the vetting committee chaired by First Deputy Speaker Joseph Osei Owusu on Wednesday, February 10.

On Thursday, February 11, Minister-designate for Defence, Dominic Nitiwil will go through the vetting process in Parliament.

Majority Leader, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, who is last among the three will face the Appointments Committee on Friday, February 12 to be vetted for the position of Minister for Parliamentary Affairs.

All three appointees; Kan Dapaah, Dominic Nitiwul, and Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu will retain their ministerial roles should they succeed in the vetting process.

Meanwhile, some former ministers such as Hawa Koomson, Ursula Owusu, and Ken Ofori-Atta whose appointments received heavy criticisms on social media are also expected to appear before the vetting panel.

Mrs Ursula Owusu-Eduful and Ken Ofori-Atta will be vetted on February 16, to head the Ministry of Communications, and Finance respectively, whiles Hawa Koomson, Minister-designate for Fisheries and Aquaculture would face the Appointments Committee on February 18.

Source: MyJoyOnline.com

Share and Enjoy !